Skip to Main Content
High Achievement in a Caring Environment

Meet Our Teachers & Staff

Our top-notch office staff at Queen Creek High School is here to assist you. We care about our students and their parents and will do whatever we can to meet your needs so we can keep the communication between home and school open and positive.

The faculty and staff at Queen Creek High School take great pride in nurturing and educating our students. They work hard to cultivate a positive, enjoyable, and effective learning environment for everyone. Please take the time to get to know the people who work daily with our students.

Administration

Paul Gagnon
Principal
pgagnon@qcusd.org

Derek Petersen
Assistant Principal
dpetersen@qcusd.org

Jennifer Ray
Assistant Principal, Curriculum & Instruction
jray@qcusd.org

Paul Reynolds
Assistant Principal, Athletics Director
preynolds@qcusd.org

Kim Saad
Assistant Principal
ksaad@qcusd.org

Dr. Tiffannie Sechrist
CTE Director
(480) 987.5965
tsechrist@qcusd.org

 

Office Staff

Erica Alexander
Athletics Secretary
ealexander@qcusd.org

Raylene Bates
Bookstore Manager
rbates@qcusd.org

Sandi Cummard
Administrative Assist. to Principal
scummard@qcusd.org

Kim Holmes
CTE Administrative Assistant
(480) 987.5965
kholmes@qcusd.org

Tim Payne
IT
tpayne2@qcusd.org

Toni Roth
Receptionist/Clerk
troth@qcusd.org

Danielle Salazar
Counseling/Registrar Secretary
dsalazar@qcusd.org

Denise Stone
Assistant Principal's Secretary
dstone@qcusd.org

Ester Vance
Attendance Clerk
evance@qcusd.org

Brandi Vindiola
Registrar
bvindiola@qcusd.org

 

Achievement Team

Marisol Lechner
Librarian
mlechner@qcusd.org

 

Career & Technical Education

Lewis Brown
Culinary
lbrown@qcusd.org

Casey Erickson, MS, LAT, ATC
Sports Medicine
cerickson@qcusd.org

Taryn Haight, RN
Medical Professions
thaight@qcusd.org

Kim Holmes
CTE Secretary
(480) 987.5965
kholmes@qcusd.org

Deidre Myers
Professional Sales and Marketing Education
dmyers@qcusd.org

Joshua Popham
Bioscience/PreEngineering
jpopham@qcusd.org

Mauricio Ramirez
Graphic Design Education
mramirez@qcusd.org

Ross Rector
Carpentry
rrector@qcusd.org

Kimberly Rutherford
Early Childhood Education
krutherford@qcusd.org

Tiffannie Sechrist
CTE Director
(480) 987.5965
tsechrist@qcusd.org

Amy Shipp
Athletics Training, Sports Medicine
ashipp@qcusd.org

Aleah Shook
Agriculture Education
ashook@qcusd.org

Kyle Spitler
Technical Theater
kspitler@qcusd.org

Kaitlyn Williams
Fashion Design and Culinary
kwilliams@qcusd.org

 

e-Academy

Troy Gibson
tgibson@qcusd.org

Bob Nycum
bnycum@qcusd.org

 

English

Ike Birdsall
English 11
ibirdsall@qcusd.org

Sarah Cook
scook@qcusd.org

Sarah Green
English 9
sgreen@qcusd.org

Christopher Greenwood
English 10
cgreenwood@qcusd.org

Jennifer Holland
English 11, Leadership
jholland@qcusd.org

Gabriel Jenkins
English 10
gjenkins@qcusd.org

Dan O'Donnell
English 9, English 12
jodonnell@qcusd.org

Chantel Parsons
English 9, English 11
cparsons@qcusd.org

Diane Spoor
English 9, English 12
dspoor@qcusd.org

Corrine Van Wyke
English 9, English 11
cvanwyke@qcusd.org

Joshua Zatcoff
English 11
jzatcoff@qcusd.org

 

Fine Arts

James Hutchins
Symphonic Orchestra, Chamber Orchestra
jhutchins@qcusd.org

Gail McFarland
Introduction to Art
gmcfarland@qcusd.org

Emily McIntyre
Ceramics
emcintyre2@qcusd.org

Elizabeth Reynolds
Fine Arts Department Chair, Women’s Ensemble, Chorale, Piano I, Piano Independent Study
ereynolds@qcusd.org

Kyle Spitler
Beginning Theater Arts, Advanced Theater Arts, Film Studies
kspitler@qcusd.org

 

Health Office

Lisa Brown
Health Assistant
lbrown@qcusd.org

Christine Fuhrman
Nurse
cfuhrman2@qcusd.org

 

Maintenance

Christina Rodriquez
crodriquez@qcusd.org

Gary Swope
gswope@qcusd.org

 

Mathematics

Laura Barnes
lbarnes@qcusd.org

Nathaniel Boardman
Algebra II with Trig, Algebra III
nboardman@qcusd.org

Stacey Bowser
PreCalculus
sbowser@qcusd.org

Christel Bruno
cbruno@qcusd.org

Mark Degrow
mdegrow@qcusd.org

Jennifer DeKorte
Algebra II, Geometry
jdekorte2@qcusd.org

Evelyn Fox
Geometry
efox@qcusd.org

Indika Morris
Algebra III, Pre Calculus
imorris@qcusd.org

Grant Odom
Algebra II with Trig, Physics, AP Calculus
godom@qcusd.org

Amy Robinson
arobinson@qcusd.org

Sarah Sharp
ssharp@qcusd.org

Taryn Whelan
Algebraic Functions
twhelan@qcusd.org

 

Paraprofessionals

Trinidad Barcelo
tbarcelo@qcusd.org

Karla Chapman
kchapman@qcusd.org

Debra Locke
dlocke@qcusd.org

Stephanie Mejia
smejia@qcusd.org

Cathleen Perry
cperry@qcusd.org

Jodie Rosaaen
jrsaaen@qcusd.org

Linda White
lwhite@qcusd.org

 

Physical Education

Glen Adams
Physical Education, Athletic/Advanced Weights
gadams@qcusd.org

Mike Campbell
Athletic Weights, Varsity Baseball Coach
mcampbell@qcusd.org

Cassandra Damyanovich
cdamyanovich@qcusd.org

Lt. Col. Kiermay
JROTC

Jason Rhone
Athletic Weights, CoEd PE
jrhone@qcusd.org

Amy Shipp
Athletics Trainer
ashipp@qcusd.org

 

Science

Bradley Charles
bcharles@qcusd.org

Matt Chicci
Chemistry
mchicci@qcusd.org

Mark Degrow
mdegrow@qcusd.org

Kevin Fairhurst
Biology, Anatomy/Physiology, Honors Anatomy
kfairhurst@qcusd.org

Jacob Frantz
jfrantz@qcusd.org

Shaun Hardt
Physical Science, Honors Physical Science
shardt@qcusd.org

Nicole Perkins
Biology, Honors Biology
nperkins@qcusd.org

Anthony Potthoff
Chemistry, Biology, AP Biology
apotthoff@qcusd.org

Sharon Rowe
srowe@qcusd.org

 

Security

Nathan Tomaszewski
ntomaszewski@qcusd.org

Jeff Whiting
jwhiting@qcusd.org

 

Social Studies

Kylee Bean
US/AZ History
kbean@qcusd.org

Amy Cassinat
US/AZ History, World History
acassinat@qcusd.org

Sharlee Crandell
Government
scrandall@qcusd.org

Travis Decker
Economics, World History
tdecker@qcusd.org

Heather Deremer
World History, Pre AP Ancient Civilizations
hderemer@qcusd.org

Gabe Gahn
US/AZ History, AP US History
ggahn@qcusd.org

Joe Hunsaker
AP World History, AP Psychology, Psychology 1, Psychology 2
jhunsaker@qcusd.org

Phyllis Martynowicz
Social Studies
pmartynowicz@qcusd.org

Tim Owens
towens@qcusd.org

Rick Payne
World History
rpayne2@qcusd.org

Frank Ruiz
AP Human Geography, Honors Economics, Economics, Government
fruiz2@qcusd.org

 

Special Education

Laura Barnes
Resource Algebra I
lbarnes@qcusd.org

Nancy Cattani
ncattani@qcusd.org

Toya Corbett
tcorbett@qcusd.org

Richard Eames
Itinerant History, Life Skills Health & Safety
reames2@qcusd.org

Kimberly Love
klove@qcusd.org

Amy Robinson
Resource Consumer Math, Resource Algebra 1, Itinerant Algebra/Geometry, Bridge to Algebra
arobinson@qcusd.org

Ramsey Shinn
rshinn@qcusd.org

Ann Tichy
atichy@qcusd.org

Austin Watkins
awatkins2@qcusd.org

 

Student Services

Amber Bjork
Tenth Grade Counselor
abjork@qcusd.org

Angela Chicci
Counselor
achicci@qcusd.org

Lee Harmon
Counselor
lharmon@qcusd.org

Marisol Lechner
Librarian
mlechner@qcusd.org

Art Sirianni
School Psychologist/Social Worker
asirianni@qcusd.org

 

ToyBox

Diane Ayala
TOYBOX Preschool Coordinator
dayala@qcusd.org

Cheryl Ellis
TOYBOX Aide
cellis@qcusd.org

 

World Language

Martha Atilano
Spanish I
matilano@qcusd.org

Yessika Moncur
ymoncur@qcusd.org

Kristin Wills
kwills@qcusd.org