Skip to Main Content
High Achievement in a Safe and Caring Environment

Meet Our Teachers & Staff

Our top-notch office staff at Queen Creek High School is here to assist you. We care about our students and their parents and will do whatever we can to meet your needs so we can keep the communication between home and school open and positive.

The faculty and staff at Queen Creek High School take great pride in nurturing and educating our students. They work hard to cultivate a positive, enjoyable, and effective learning environment for everyone. Please take the time to get to know the people who work daily with our students.

Administration

Julie Oster

Julie Oster
Principal
joster@qcusd.org

Derek Petersen

Derek Petersen
Assistant Principal
Assessment and Student Support
dpetersen@qcusd.org

Jennifer Ray

Jennifer Ray
Assistant Principal
Academics and Curriculum
jray@qcusd.org

Paul Reynolds

Paul Reynolds
Assistant Principal
Athletics and Facilities
preynolds@qcusd.org

Tara Bernier

Tara Bernier
Dean of Students, Student Activities
tbernier@qcusd.org

Office Staff

Erica Alexander

Erica Alexander
Athletics Secretary
ealexander@qcusd.org

Raylene Bates

Raylene Bates
Bookstore Technician
rbates@qcusd.org

Sandi Cummard

Sandi Cummard
Administrative Assist. to Principal
scummard@qcusd.org

Tim Payne

Tim Payne
IT
tpayne2@qcusd.org

Toni Roth

Toni Roth
Receptionist
troth@qcusd.org

Danielle Salazar

Danielle Salazar
Counseling/Registrar Secretary
dsalazar@qcusd.org

Denise Stone

Denise Stone
Administrative Assistant - Assistant Principal
dstone@qcusd.org

Ester Vance

Ester Vance
Attendance Technician
evance@qcusd.org

Brandi Vindiola

Brandi Vindiola
Registration & Data Specialist
bvindiola@qcusd.org

Achievement Team

Marisol Lechner

Marisol Lechner
Librarian
mlechner@qcusd.org

Katrina Mullane Gruse

Katrina Mullane Gruse
Data Specialist
kmullane@qcusd.org

Career & Technical Education

Chris Anderson

Chris Anderson
JROTC
canderson@qcusd.org

Sandra Brooks

Sandra Brooks
Culinary Instructor
sbrooks@qcusd.org

Lewis Brown

Lewis Brown
Culinary Instructor
FCCLA Advisor
lbrown2@qcusd.org

Brad Charles

Brad Charles
Project Lead the Way Biomedical Science
bcharles@qcusd.org

Sara Crance, MSN, MB, RN, OCN

Sara Crance, MSN, MB, RN, OCN
RN - Medical Professions Instructor
scrance@qcusd.org

Robert Kiermayr

Robert Kiermayr
JROTC
rkiermayr@qcusd.org

Dr. Casey McKay

Dr. Casey McKay, DAT, AT, ATC
Department Chair
Sports Medicine
cmckay@qcusd.org

Tamma Murphy

Tamma Murphy
Film & TV
Digital Photography
tmurphy@qcusd.org

Joshua Popham

Joshua Popham
Project Lead the Way Computer Science
Engineering Instructor
FIRST Robotics Sponsor
VEX Robotics Sponsor
jpopham@qcusd.org

Mauricio Ramirez

Mauricio Ramirez
Graphic Design Education
Skills USA Advisor
mramirez@qcusd.org

Kimberly Rutherford

Kimberly Rutherford, MED
Department Chair, Early Childhood Education
FCCLA Advisor
krutherford@qcusd.org

Sherry Schmader

Sherry Schmader
Marketing Instructor
DECA
sschmader@qcusd.org

Amy Shipp

Amy Shipp, AT, ATC
Athletics Training
Sports Medicine
ashipp@qcusd.org

Aleah Shook

Aleah Shook
Agriculture Education
FFA Advisor
CASE Certified Instructor
ashook@qcusd.org

Lee Singleton

Lee Singleton
Carpentry Instructor
hsingleton@qcusd.org

Kyle Spitler

Kyle Spitler
Stagecraft
Arizona Thespians
kspitler@qcusd.org

e-Academy

Troy Gibson

Troy Gibson
tgibson@qcusd.org

Indika Morris

Indika Morris
Math Support
imorris@qcusd.org

Bob Nycum

Bob Nycum
E-Academy Instructional Support Specialist
bnycum@qcusd.org

English

Ike Birdsall

Ike Birdsall
English 11
ibirdsall@qcusd.org

Patricia Brooks

Patricia Brooks
Honors English 10
AVID 10
pbrooks@qcusd.org

Sarah Farrell

Sarah Farrell
English 10
Honors English 9
Yearbook Advisor
sfarrell@qcusd.org

Sarah Green

Sarah Green
English 9
sgreen@qcusd.org

Christopher Greenwood

Christopher Greenwood
English 12
Honors/Dual Credit English 12
cgreenwood@qcusd.org

Jennifer Holland

Jennifer Holland
English 11, Leadership
English 12
jholland@qcusd.org

Sandra Juniper

Sandra Juniper
English 10, English 11
sjuniper@qcusd.org

John O'Donnell

John O'Donnell
English 12
jodonnell@qcusd.org

Lori Schneider

Lori Schneider
English 11, AP Language and Composition
Academic Decathlon
English Department Chair
lschneider@qcusd.org

Niki Smith

Niki Smith
English 11
AVID 11
nsmith5@qcusd.org

Kyle Spitler

Kyle Spitler
English 11
kspitler@qcusd.org

Diane Spoor

Diane Spoor
English 9, English 12
AP Literature & Composition
dspoor@qcusd.org

Drew Sullivan

Drew Sullivan
English 9, English 10
dsullivan@qcusd.org

MaryBeth Suncire

MaryBeth Suncire
English 9, English 10
msuncire@qcusd.org

Juliet Walsh

Juliet Walsh
English 9
jwalsh@qcusd.org

Fine Arts

John Davenport

John Davenport
Marching Band, Concert Band
AP Music Theory
jdavenport@qcusd.org

James Hutchins

James Hutchins
Symphonic Orchestra, Chamber Orchestra,
Guitar, Sinfonietta Orchestra
jhutchins@qcusd.org

Gail McFarland

Gail McFarland
Introduction to Art, Drawing and Painting
gmcfarland@qcusd.org

Emily McIntyre

Emily McIntyre
Ceramics
emcintyre2@qcusd.org

Elizabeth Reynolds

Elizabeth Reynolds
Fine Arts Department Chair, Women’s Ensemble, Chorale, Piano I, Piano Independent Study
ereynolds@qcusd.org

Kyle Spitler

Kyle Spitler
Beginning Theater Arts, Advanced Theater Arts, Drama Director
kspitler@qcusd.org

Health Office

Christine Fuhrman

Christine Fuhrman
Nurse
cfuhrman2@qcusd.org

Bertha Patino

Bertha Patino
Health Office Assistant
bpatino@qcusd.org

Maintenance

Jason Moffett

Jason Moffett
Maintenance Custodian Lead
jmoffett@qcusd.org

Christina Rodriguez

Christina Rodriguez
Custodian
crodriquez@qcusd.org

Mathematics

Laura Barnes

Laura Barnes
Algebra I, Algebra II, Special Education Department Chair
lbarnes@qcusd.org

Nathaniel Boardman

Nathaniel Boardman
Algebra II, Dawg Pound Sponsor, JV Girls Soccer Coach
nboardman@qcusd.org

Stacey Bowser

Stacey Bowser
Algebra II, Quantitative Reasoning, Dual Enrollment Teacher
sbowser@qcusd.org

Erica Carron

Erica Carron
Algebra I, Algebra II
ecarron@qcusd.org

Alexis Couch

Alexis Couch
Algebra II, Geometry
acouch@qcusd.org

Jennifer DeKorte

Jennifer DeKorte
Geometry, Honors Geometry
jdekorte2@qcusd.org

Erica Granado

Erica Granado
Algebra I, Algebra III
egranado@qcusd.org

Mark McCann

Mark McCann
Math Department Chair
Geometry
mmccann@qcusd.org

Kayla Morales

Kayla Morales
Algebra I
kmorales@qcusd.org

Indika Morris

Indika Morris
Pre-Calculus, Dual Enrollment Teacher
E-Academy Support
imorris@qcusd.org

Alyssa Odle

Alyssa Odle
Algebra I
aodle@qcusd.org

Grant Odom

Grant Odom
Pre-Calculus, Algebra III
godom@qcusd.org

Joe Rosenfield

Joe Rosenfield
Geometry
jrosenfield@qcusd.org

Sarah Sharp

Sarah Sharp
Algebra I, Honors Algebra II
ssharp@qcusd.org

Ramsey Shinn

Ramsey Shinn
Algebra I, Algebra III, Resource Math
rshinn@qcusd.org

Taryn  Whelan

Taryn Whelan
Pre-Calculus, Calculus, AB, Calculus BC, Dual Enrollment Teacher
twhelan@qcusd.org

Paraprofessionals

Trinidad Barcelo

Trinidad Barcelo
SPED Instructional Assistant
tbarcelo@qcusd.org

Angel Guevara

Angel Guevara
SPED Instructional Assistant
aguevara@qcusd.org

Ila Holgerson

Ila Holgerson
SPED Instructional Assistant
iholgerson@qcusd.org

Amy Holmen

Amy Holmen
SPED Instructional Assistant
aholmen@qcusd.org

Debra Locke

Debra Locke
Instructional Assistant - ELL
dlocke@qcusd.org

Andrea Matthews

Andrea Matthews
SPED Instructional Assistant
amatthews@qcusd.org

Debra Robinson

Debra Robinson
SPED Instructional Assistant
drobinson@qcusd.org

Kelsey Roseborough

Kelsey Roseborough
SPED Instructional Assistant
kroseborough@qcusd.org

Sandra Schureman

Sandra Schureman
Instructional Assistant SPED
sschureman@qcusd.org

Doug Smith

Doug Smith
SPED Instructional Assistant
dsmith@qcusd.org

Christine Suber

Christine Suber
SPED Instructional Assistant
csuber2@qcusd.org

Jeanette Taylor

Jeanette Taylor
SPED Instructional Assistant
jtaylor2@qcusd.org

Linda White

Linda White
SPED Instructional Assistant
lwhite@qcusd.org

Physical Education

Glen Adams

Glen Adams
Physical Education, Athletic/Advanced Weights
gadams@qcusd.org

Mike Campbell

Mike Campbell
Athletic Weights, Varsity Baseball Coach
mcampbell@qcusd.org

Cassandra Damyanovich

Cassandra Damyanovich
Department Chair
cdamyanovich@qcusd.org

Kyle Hare

Kyle Hare
Weights, CoEd PE
khare@qcusd.org

Kevin Honea

Kevin Honea
Athletics Equipment Manager
khonea@qcusd.org

Bailey Moore

Bailey Moore
Dance
bmoore@qcusd.org

Jason Rhone

Jason Rhone
Athletic Weights, CoEd PE, Comprehensive Health
jrhone@qcusd.org

Amy Shipp

Amy Shipp, AT, ATC
Athletics Trainer
ashipp@qcusd.org

Science

Bradley Charles

Bradley Charles
Biology, Project Lead the Way Biomedical Science
bcharles@qcusd.org

Matt Chicci

Matt Chicci
Science Department Chair
Honors/AP Chemistry, Apple Coding
mchicci@qcusd.org

Brayden Cluff

Brayden Cluff
Biology, Physics,
AVID 9
bcluff@qcusd.org

Mark Degrow

Mark Degrow
Chemistry, Honors Chemistry
mdegrow@qcusd.org

Kevin Fairhurst

Kevin Fairhurst
Anatomy/Physiology, Honors Anatomy
kfairhurst@qcusd.org

Jacob Frantz

Jacob Frantz
Environmental Science
jfrantz@qcusd.org

Shaun Hardt

Shaun Hardt
Environmental Science
shardt@qcusd.org

Anthony Potthoff

Anthony Potthoff
Dual Enrollment/AP Honors Biology, Dual Enrollment/AP Environmental Science
apotthoff@qcusd.org

Sabrina Reid

Sabrina Reid
Biology, Honors Biology
sreid@qcusd.org

Sharon Rowe

Sharon Rowe
Environmental Science
srowe@qcusd.org

Jolie Varholdt

Jolie Varholdt
Biology, Botany
jvarholdt@qcusd.org

Security

Dan Arrington

Dan Arrington
Security Guard
darrington@qcusd.org

KeJuan Calip

KeJuan Calip
Security Guard
kcalip@qcusd.org

Eric Campbell

Eric Campbell
Security Guard
ecampbell@qcusd.org

Amber Riggs

Amber Riggs
Security Guard
ariggs@qcusd.org

Roger Suchomel

Roger Suchomel
Security Guard
rsuchomel@qcusd.org

Nathan Tomaszewski

Nathan Tomaszewski
ntomaszewski@qcusd.org

Matthew West

Matthew West
Security Guard
mwest@qcusd.org

Jeff Whiting

Jeff Whiting
Security Guard
jwhiting@qcusd.org

Social Studies

Kylee Bean

Kylee Bean
US/AZ History
kbean@qcusd.org

Amy Cassinat

Amy Cassinat
US/AZ History, World History
acassinat@qcusd.org

Sharlee Crandell

Sharlee Crandell
Government
scrandall@qcusd.org

Travis Decker

Travis Decker
US History, International Relations
tdecker@qcusd.org

Heather Deremer

Heather Deremer
World History, Pre AP Ancient Civilizations
hderemer@qcusd.org

Gabe Gahn

Gabe Gahn
US/AZ History
ggahn@qcusd.org

Joe Hunsaker

Joe Hunsaker
AP World History, AP Psychology, Psychology 1, Psychology 2
jhunsaker@qcusd.org

Phyllis  Martynowicz

Phyllis Martynowicz
Department Chair, AP US History, AP Government, Government
pmartynowicz@qcusd.org

Tim Owens

Tim Owens
Economics, Honors Economics, World History
towens@qcusd.org

Rick Payne

Rick Payne
World History
rpayne2@qcusd.org

Frank Ruiz

Frank Ruiz
Economics
fruiz2@qcusd.org

Brandon Waller

Brandon Waller
World History
bwaller@qcusd.org

Special Education

Laura Barnes

Laura Barnes
Department Chair, Resource Algebra I
lbarnes@qcusd.org

Nancy Cattani

Nancy Cattani
ncattani@qcusd.org

Toya Corbett

Toya Corbett
tcorbett@qcusd.org

Richard Todd Eames

Richard Todd Eames
Itinerant History, Life Skills Health & Safety
reames2@qcusd.org

Ann Mohrhauser

Ann Mohrhauser
amohrhauser@qcusd.org

Paul Saggau

Paul Saggau
Resource English
hsaggau@qcusd.org

Tim Schuneman

Tim Schuneman
Resource Math
tschuneman@qcusd.org

Ramsey  Shinn

Ramsey Shinn
rshinn@qcusd.org

Ann Tichy

Ann Tichy
atichy@qcusd.org

Austin  Watkins

Austin Watkins
awatkins2@qcusd.org

Student Services

Brooke Breland

Brooke Breland
Administrative Clerk
bbreland@qcusd.org

Angela Chicci

Angela Chicci
Counselor
achicci@qcusd.org

Victoria Driving Hawk

Victoria Driving Hawk
College and Career Advisor
P: (480) 987.5931
vdrivinghawk@qcusd.org

Angela Greco

Angela Greco
Child Nutrition Manager
agreco@qcusd.org

Brittany Haraway

Brittany Haraway
Counselor
bharaway@qcusd.org

Lee Harmon

Lee Harmon
Counselor
lharmon@qcusd.org

Marisol Lechner

Marisol Lechner
Librarian
mlechner@qcusd.org

Stephanie Mejia

Stephanie Mejia
Health and Wellness Prevention Coach
smejia@qcusd.org

Katie Pratt

Katie Pratt
College and Career Advisor
P: (480) 987.5999
kpratt@qcusd.org

Cara Price

Cara Price
College and Career Specialist
P: (480) 987.5979
cprice@qcusd.org

Rachel Riebold

Rachel Riebold
Counselor
rriebold@qcusd.org

Art Sirianni

Art Sirianni
School Psychologist/Social Worker
asirianni@qcusd.org

Ramona Sylvester

Ramona Sylvester
Social Worker
P: (480) 987.5939
rsylvester@qcusd.org

ToyBox

Diane Ayala

Diane Ayala
TOYBOX Preschool Coordinator
dayala@qcusd.org

Cheryl Ellis

Cheryl Ellis
TOYBOX Instructional Assistant
cellis@qcusd.org

Sandra Lubian

Sandra Lubian
TOYBOX Early Childhood Lead Instructor
slubian@qcusd.org

World Language

Martha Atilano

Martha Atilano
Spanish I
matilano@qcusd.org

Patrick Bass

Patrick Bass
ASL
pbass@qcusd.org

Jadine Bowens

Jadine Bowens
jbowens@qcusd.org

Laura D'Orlando

Laura D'Orlando
ldorlando@qcusd.org

Milagros Huang

Milagros Huang
Spanish
mhuang@qcusd.org

Yessika Moncur

Yessika Moncur
ymoncur@qcusd.org

Queen Creek High School
22149 E. Ocotillo Road
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
Phone: (480) 987.5973
Fax: (480) 882.1276
High Achievement in a Safe and Caring Environment