Skip to Main Content
High Achievement in a Safe and Caring Environment

Meet Our Teachers & Staff

Our top-notch office staff at Queen Creek High School is here to assist you. We care about our students and their parents and will do whatever we can to meet your needs so we can keep the communication between home and school open and positive.

The faculty and staff at Queen Creek High School take great pride in nurturing and educating our students. They work hard to cultivate a positive, enjoyable, and effective learning environment for everyone. Please take the time to get to know the people who work daily with our students.

Administration

Julie Oster

Julie Oster
Principal
Science, Counseling
joster@qcusd.org

Katrina Mullane Gruse

Katrina Mullane Gruse
Assistant Principal
English, Special Education
kmullane@qcusd.org

Jennifer Ray

Jennifer Ray
Assistant Principal
CTE, World Languages, Fine Arts, JROTC
jray@qcusd.org

Renee Regoli

Renee Regoli
Assistant Principal/Athletic Director
PE, Athletics
rregoli@qcusd.org

Jim Richardson

Jim Richardson
Assistant Principal
Social Studies, Math
jrichardson2@qcusd.org

Tara Bernier

Tara Bernier
Dean of Students, Student Activities
tbernier@qcusd.org

Laura Barnes

Laura Barnes
Data Specialist
lbarnes@qcusd.org

Office Staff

Erica Alexander

Erica Alexander
Athletics Secretary
ealexander@qcusd.org

Raylene Bates

Raylene Bates
Bookstore Technician
rbates@qcusd.org

DeeAnn Beall

DeeAnn Beall
Admininstrative Assist. to Assistant Principals
dbeall@qcusd.org

Sandi Cummard

Sandi Cummard
Administrative Assist. to Principal
scummard@qcusd.org

Tim Payne

Tim Payne
IT
tpayne2@qcusd.org

Toni Roth

Toni Roth
Receptionist
troth@qcusd.org

Danielle Salazar

Danielle Salazar
Counseling/Registrar Secretary
dsalazar@qcusd.org

Denise Stone

Denise Stone
Administrative Assistant - Assistant Principal
dstone@qcusd.org

Ester Vance

Ester Vance
Attendance Technician
evance@qcusd.org

Brandi Vindiola

Brandi Vindiola
Registration & Data Specialist
bvindiola@qcusd.org

Achievement Team

Marisol Lechner

Marisol Lechner
Librarian
mlechner@qcusd.org

Career & Technical Education

Justin Bogus

Justin Bogus
Marketing
jbogus@qcusd.org

Sandra Brooks

Sandra Brooks
Culinary Instructor
sbrooks@qcusd.org

Lewis Brown

Lewis Brown
Culinary Instructor
FCCLA Advisor
lbrown2@qcusd.org

Douglas Bruce

Douglas Bruce
Carpentry
dbruce@qcusd.org

Sara Crance, MSN, MB, RN, OCN

Sara Crance, MSN, MB, RN, OCN
RN - Medical Professions Instructor
scrance@qcusd.org

Jason Montano

Jason Montano
JROTC
jmontano@qcusd.org

Tamma Murphy

Tamma Murphy
Film & TV
Digital Photography
tmurphy@qcusd.org

Mauricio Ramirez

Mauricio Ramirez
Graphic Design Education
Skills USA Advisor
mramirez@qcusd.org

Kimberly Rutherford

Kimberly Rutherford, MED
Department Chair, Early Childhood Education
FCCLA Advisor
krutherford@qcusd.org

Amy Shipp

Amy Shipp, AT, ATC
Athletics Training
Sports Medicine
ashipp@qcusd.org

Aleah Shook

Aleah Shook
Agriculture Education
FFA Advisor
CASE Certified Instructor
ashook@qcusd.org

Kyle Spitler

Kyle Spitler
Stagecraft
Arizona Thespians
kspitler@qcusd.org

Dayna Tierney

Dayna Tierney
Sports Medicine
dtierney@qcusd.org

William  Waddington

William Waddington
JROTC
wwaddington@qcusd.org

e-Academy

Troy Gibson

Troy Gibson
tgibson@qcusd.org

Indika Morris

Indika Morris
Math Support
imorris@qcusd.org

Bob Nycum

Bob Nycum
E-Academy Instructional Support Specialist

English

Ike Birdsall

Ike Birdsall
English 11
ibirdsall@qcusd.org

Patricia Brooks

Patricia Brooks
Honors English 10
AVID 10
pbrooks@qcusd.org

Sarah Farrell

Sarah Farrell
English 10
Honors English 9
Yearbook Advisor
sfarrell@qcusd.org

Jasmine  Fernandez

Jasmine Fernandez
English 9
jfernandez@qcusd.org

Jill Hagler

Jill Hagler
English 12
jhagler@qcusd.org

Jennifer Holland

Jennifer Holland
English 11, Leadership
English 12
jholland@qcusd.org

John O'Donnell

John O'Donnell
English 12
jodonnell@qcusd.org

Niki Smith

Niki Smith
English 11
AVID 11
nsmith5@qcusd.org

Kyle Spitler

Kyle Spitler
English 11
kspitler@qcusd.org

Drew Sullivan

Drew Sullivan
English 9, English 10
dsullivan@qcusd.org

MaryBeth Suncire

MaryBeth Suncire
English 9, English 10
msuncire@qcusd.org

Donna Vanney

Donna Vanney
dvanney@qcusd.org

Juliet Walsh

Juliet Walsh
English 9
jwalsh@qcusd.org

Corey White

Corey White
cwhite2@qcusd.org

Fine Arts

John Davenport

John Davenport
Marching Band, Concert Band
AP Music Theory
jdavenport@qcusd.org

James Hutchins

James Hutchins
Symphonic Orchestra, Chamber Orchestra,
Guitar, Sinfonietta Orchestra
jhutchins@qcusd.org

Gail McFarland

Gail McFarland
Introduction to Art, Drawing and Painting
gmcfarland@qcusd.org

Emily McIntyre

Emily McIntyre
Ceramics
emcintyre2@qcusd.org

Elizabeth Reynolds

Elizabeth Reynolds
Fine Arts Department Chair, Women’s Ensemble, Chorale, Piano I, Piano Independent Study
ereynolds@qcusd.org

Kyle Spitler

Kyle Spitler
Beginning Theater Arts, Advanced Theater Arts, Drama Director
kspitler@qcusd.org

Newt Wilson

Newt Wilson
nwilson2@qcusd.org

Health Office

Christine Fuhrman

Christine Fuhrman
Nurse
cfuhrman2@qcusd.org

Bertha Patino

Bertha Patino
Health Office Assistant

Maintenance

Jason Moffett

Jason Moffett
Maintenance Custodian Lead

Christina Rodriguez

Christina Rodriguez
Custodian

Mathematics

Nathaniel Boardman

Nathaniel Boardman
Algebra II, Dawg Pound Sponsor, JV Girls Soccer Coach
nboardman@qcusd.org

Stacey Bowser

Stacey Bowser
Algebra II, Quantitative Reasoning, Dual Enrollment Teacher
sbowser@qcusd.org

Katherine Brown

Katherine Brown
kbrown2@qcusd.org

Erica Carron

Erica Carron
Algebra I, Algebra II
ecarron@qcusd.org

Alexis Couch

Alexis Couch
Algebra II, Geometry
acouch@qcusd.org

Jennifer DeKorte

Jennifer DeKorte
Geometry, Honors Geometry
jdekorte2@qcusd.org

Erica Granado

Erica Granado
Algebra I, Algebra III
egranado@qcusd.org

Irene Martinez

Irene Martinez
imartinez@qcusd.org

Kayla Morales

Kayla Morales
Algebra I
kmorales@qcusd.org

Indika Morris

Indika Morris
Pre-Calculus, Dual Enrollment Teacher
E-Academy Support
imorris@qcusd.org

Alyssa Odle

Alyssa Odle
Algebra I
aodle@qcusd.org

Grant Odom

Grant Odom
Pre-Calculus, Algebra III
godom@qcusd.org

Joe Rosenfield

Joe Rosenfield
Geometry
jrosenfield@qcusd.org

Sarah Sharp

Sarah Sharp
Algebra I, Honors Algebra II
ssharp@qcusd.org

Ramsey Shinn

Ramsey Shinn
Algebra I, Algebra III, Resource Math
rshinn@qcusd.org

Brianna Wells

Brianna Wells
bwells@qcusd.org

Taryn  Whelan

Taryn Whelan
Pre-Calculus, Calculus, AB, Calculus BC, Dual Enrollment Teacher
twhelan@qcusd.org

Paraprofessionals

Trinidad Barcelo

Trinidad Barcelo
SPED Instructional Assistant
tbarcelo@qcusd.org

Angel Guevara

Angel Guevara
SPED Instructional Assistant
aguevara@qcusd.org

Ila Holgerson

Ila Holgerson
SPED Instructional Assistant
iholgerson@qcusd.org

Amy Holmen

Amy Holmen
SPED Instructional Assistant
aholmen@qcusd.org

Andrea Matthews

Andrea Matthews
SPED Instructional Assistant
amatthews@qcusd.org

Debra Robinson

Debra Robinson
SPED Instructional Assistant
drobinson@qcusd.org

Kelsey Roseborough

Kelsey Roseborough
SPED Instructional Assistant
kroseborough@qcusd.org

Sandra Schureman

Sandra Schureman
Instructional Assistant SPED
sschureman@qcusd.org

Doug Smith

Doug Smith
SPED Instructional Assistant
dsmith@qcusd.org

Christine Suber

Christine Suber
SPED Instructional Assistant
csuber2@qcusd.org

Jeanette Taylor

Jeanette Taylor
SPED Instructional Assistant
jtaylor2@qcusd.org

Linda White

Linda White
SPED Instructional Assistant
lwhite@qcusd.org

Physical Education

Mike Campbell

Mike Campbell
Athletic Weights, Varsity Baseball Coach
mcampbell@qcusd.org

Cassandra Damyanovich

Cassandra Damyanovich
Department Chair
cdamyanovich@qcusd.org

Kyle Hare

Kyle Hare
Weights, CoEd PE
khare@qcusd.org

Kevin Honea

Kevin Honea
Athletics Equipment Manager
khonea@qcusd.org

Bailey Moore

Bailey Moore
Dance
bmoore@qcusd.org

Mikel Moreno

Mikel Moreno
mmoreno@qcusd.org

Paul Reynolds

Paul Reynolds
Athletics and Facilities
preynolds@qcusd.org

Jason Rhone

Jason Rhone
Athletic Weights, CoEd PE, Comprehensive Health
jrhone@qcusd.org

Amy Shipp

Amy Shipp, AT, ATC
Athletics Trainer
ashipp@qcusd.org

Science

Michelle  Anderson

Michelle Anderson
Physical Science and Chemistry
manderson@qcusd.org

Brayden Cluff

Brayden Cluff
Biology, Physics,
AVID 9
bcluff2@qcusd.org

Nicholas  Fruit

Nicholas Fruit
Chemistry
nfruit@qcusd.org

Austin  Gamble

Austin Gamble
Dual Chemistry
agamble@qcusd.org

Shaun Hardt

Shaun Hardt
Environmental Science
shardt@qcusd.org

Adam  Kornau

Adam Kornau
Chemistry
akornau@qcusd.org

Joshua  Mitchell

Joshua Mitchell
Biology and Human Anatomy
jmitchell@qcusd.org

Sreeprasad  Nair

Sreeprasad Nair
Chemistry and Apple Coding
snair@qcusd.org

Kathy  Ortiz

Kathy Ortiz
Chemistry
kortiz@qcusd.org

Anthony Potthoff

Anthony Potthoff
Dual Enrollment/AP Honors Biology, Dual Enrollment/AP Environmental Science
apotthoff@qcusd.org

Sabrina Reid

Sabrina Reid
Biology, Honors Biology
sreid@qcusd.org

Jolie Varholdt

Jolie Varholdt
Biology, Botany
jvarholdt@qcusd.org

Security

Deputy Kray

Deputy Kray

Eric Campbell

Eric Campbell
Security Guard

Kevin  Crewse

Kevin Crewse
Security Guard

Ana  Lopez

Ana Lopez
Security Guard

Jose Pacheco

Jose Pacheco
Security Guard

Felix  Pagan

Felix Pagan
Security Guard

Amber Riggs

Amber Riggs
Security Guard

Jeff Whiting

Jeff Whiting
Security Guard

Bob Wuerl

Bob Wuerl
Security Guard

Social Studies

Amy Cassinat

Amy Cassinat
US/AZ History, World History
acassinat@qcusd.org

John Clarke

John Clarke
jclarke@qcusd.org

Sharlee Crandell

Sharlee Crandell
Government
scrandell@qcusd.org

Travis Decker

Travis Decker
US History, International Relations
tdecker@qcusd.org

Heather Deremer

Heather Deremer
World History, Pre AP Ancient Civilizations
hderemer@qcusd.org

Brian Duncan

Brian Duncan
bduncan2@qcusd.org

Gabe Gahn

Gabe Gahn
US/AZ History
ggahn@qcusd.org

Phyllis  Martynowicz

Phyllis Martynowicz
Department Chair, AP US History, AP Government, Government
pmartynowicz@qcusd.org

Tim Owens

Tim Owens
Economics, Honors Economics, World History
towens@qcusd.org

Rick Payne

Rick Payne
World History
rpayne2@qcusd.org

Frank Ruiz

Frank Ruiz
Economics
fruiz2@qcusd.org

Brandon Waller

Brandon Waller
World History
bwaller@qcusd.org

Special Education

Nancy Cattani

Nancy Cattani
ncattani@qcusd.org

Toya Corbett

Toya Corbett
tcorbett@qcusd.org

Richard Todd Eames

Richard Todd Eames
Itinerant History, Life Skills Health & Safety
reames2@qcusd.org

Ann Mohrhauser

Ann Mohrhauser
amohrhauser@qcusd.org

Paul Saggau

Paul Saggau
Resource English
hsaggau@qcusd.org

Tim Schuneman

Tim Schuneman
Resource Math
tschuneman@qcusd.org

Ramsey  Shinn

Ramsey Shinn
rshinn@qcusd.org

Rachel Stangler

Rachel Stangler
rstangler@qcusd.org

Ciera Thompson

Ciera Thompson
cthompson@qcusd.org

Ann Tichy

Ann Tichy
atichy@qcusd.org

Austin  Watkins

Austin Watkins
awatkins2@qcusd.org

Student Services

Ben  Alexander

Ben Alexander
College and Career Advisor
balexander@qcusd.org

Shawndra Bird

Shawndra Bird
Counselor
sbird@qcusd.org

Angela Greco

Angela Greco
Child Nutrition Manager
agreco@qcusd.org

Lee Harmon

Lee Harmon
Counselor
lharmon@qcusd.org

Marisol Lechner

Marisol Lechner
Librarian
mlechner@qcusd.org

Patrick Leddy

Patrick Leddy
Counselor
P: (480) 987.5954
pleddy@qcusd.org

Cara Price

Cara Price
College and Career Specialist
P: (480) 987.5979
cprice@qcusd.org

Rachel Riebold

Rachel Riebold
Counselor
rriebold@qcusd.org

Art Sirianni

Art Sirianni
School Psychologist/Social Worker
asirianni@qcusd.org

Ramona Sylvester

Ramona Sylvester
Social Worker
P: (480) 987.5939
rsylvester@qcusd.org

ToyBox

Diane Ayala

Diane Ayala
TOYBOX Preschool Coordinator
dayala@qcusd.org

Cheryl Ellis

Cheryl Ellis
TOYBOX Instructional Assistant

World Language

Martha Atilano

Martha Atilano
Spanish I
matilano@qcusd.org

Laura D'Orlando

Laura D'Orlando
ldorlando@qcusd.org

Amenda Gamboa

Amenda Gamboa
agamboa@qcusd.org

Mark McCann

Mark McCann
mmccann@qcusd.org

Queen Creek High School
22149 E. Ocotillo Road
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
Phone: (480) 987.5973
Fax: (480) 882.1276
High Achievement in a Safe and Caring Environment